Implant Programs

EASTERN CAPE:

East London
Frere Hospital (satellite of Tygerberg Hospital-University Stellenbosch Cochlear Implant Unit)
Catherine Richter (Catherine.Richter@ECHealth.gov.za)
Tel (043) 709 2164

Mthatha
Nelson Mandela Academic Hospital Cochlear Implant Unit
Coordinator: Tshepho Osemwenkhae (tshepo.osemwenkhae@echealth.gov.za)
Tel (047) 502 4804 /05/06

Port Elizabeth
Port Elizabeth Cochlear Implant Programme
Coordinator: Dr Iain Butler (reception@drbutler.co.za)
Tel (041) 363 1555

FREE STATE

Bloemfontein
Coordinator Deon Ceronio: ceronio@pixie.co.za
(051) 447 4070

 

GAUTENG:

Johannesburg
Chris Hani Baragwanath Hospital 
Dani Schlesinger 011 9339263 baracochlearimplants@gmail.com

Ear Institute Cochlear Implant Unit (Rosebank satellite unit)
Tania Conradie (011) 880 5484 rosebank@earinstitute.co.za

Johannesburg Cochlear Implant Centre (JCIC)  
Leone Nauta (011) 482 6141 admin@jcic.co.za or  leone@jcic.co.za
Website: www.jcic.org.za

 

Pretoria
Ear Institute Cochlear Implant Unit (Pretoria Satellite Unit)

Dr Catherine van Dijk: (012) 333 3155 Catherine@earinstitute.co.za

Pretoria Cochlear Implant Unit (PCIU)
Nicolize Cass: (012) 4203684 nicolize.cass@up.ac.za 
Website: www.pretoriacochlearimplants.co.za

Steve Biko Academic Hospital:
Prof M Tshifularo: (012) 354 2702 mashudu.tshifularo@up.ac.za

 

KWAZULUNATAL

Durban
Coordinator Dr Kurt Schlemmer: (031) 768 8142 drschlemmer@durbancochlear.com
Website: www.durbancochlear.com

 

WESTERN CAPE:

Cape Town
Cape Hearing Implants:
Louis Hofmeyr (021) 418 3219 admin@capehearingimplants.co.za
Website: www.capehearingimplants.co.za

Ear Institute Cochlear Implant Unit
Coordinator: Julie Smith (021) 949 2900 Julie.smith@earinstitute.co.za
Website: www.earinstitute.co.za

Grootte Schuur Cochlear Implant Unit
Tashneem Harris harristashneem@yahoo.com

University of Stellenbosch-Tygerberg Hospital Cochlear Implant Unit
Jennifer.perold@westerncape.gov.za  (021) 938 4604
Satellite Programmes:
Paarl: Tamara van Zyl 065 887 4248, tamaravanzyl@gmail.com
Belville: Deidre Stroebel (021) 930 3136 dstroebel@samedical.co.za
website: www.cochlearimplants.co.za