Implant Programs

 

BLOEMFONTEIN 

Coordinator Deon Ceronio: ceronio@pixie.co.za

(051) 447 4070

 

CAPE TOWN

Cape Hearing Implants:

Louis Hofmeyr (021) 418 3219 admin@capehearingimplants.co.za

Website: www.capehearingimplants.co.za

 

Ear Institute Cochlear Implant Unit

Coordinator: Julie Smith (021) 949 2900 Julie.smith@earinstitute.co.za

Website: www.earinstitute.co.za

 

Grootte Schuur Cochlear Implant Unit

Tashneem Harris harristashneem@yahoo.com

 

University of Stellenbosch-Tygerberg Hospital Cochlear Implant Unit

Jennifer.perold@westerncape.gov.za  (021) 938 4604

Satellite Programmes:

Paarl: Tamara van Zyl 065 887 4248, tamaravanzyl@gmail.com

Belville: Deidre Stroebel (021) 930 3136 dstroebel@samedical.co.za

East London: Catherine Reichter (043) 709 2164 Catherine.Reichter@ECHealth.gov.za

website: www.cochlearimplants.co.za

 

DURBAN

Coordinator Dr Kurt Schlemmer: (031) 768 8142 drschlemmer@durbancochlear.com

Website: www.durbancochlear.com

 

JOHANNESBURG

Chris Hani Baragwanath Hospital 

Dani Schlesinger 011 9339263 baracochlearimplants@gmail.com

 

Ear Institute Cochlear Implant Unit (Rosebank satellite unit)

Tania Conradie (011) 880 5484 rosebank@earinstitute.co.za

 

Johannesburg Cochlear Implant Centre (JCIC)  

Leone Nauta (011) 482 6141 admin@jcic.co.za or  leone@jcic.co.za

Website: www.jcic.org.za

 

PORT ELIZABETH

Nelson Mandela Academic Hospital Cochlear Implant Unit

Iain Butler (047) 502 4804 Tshepo.osemwenkhae@ECHealth.gov.za

 

PRETORIA

Ear Institute Cochlear Implant Unit (Pretoria Satellite Unit)

Dr Catherine van Dijk: (012) 333 3155 Catherine@earinstitute.co.za

 

Pretoria Cochlear Implant Unit (PCIU)

Nicolize Cass: (012) 4203684 nicolize.cass@up.ac.za 

Website: www.pretoriacochlearimplants.co.za

 

Steve Biko Academic Hospital:

Prof M Tshifularo: (012) 354 2702 mashudu.tshifularo@up.ac.za